Arianke Smolders, Author at De Groote De Man
Menu

Arianke Smolders, LL.M. graduated from the University of Ghent in 2014, after which she started her traineeship at the Dendermonde bar. In 2015, she made the switch to the Brussels bar where she worked for 4 years at Vanden Eynde Legal. There, she came into extensive contact with various areas of law and discovered a preference for corporate law.

Arianke is fascinated by the business world and the legal issues that entrepreneurs have to deal with. Because she wanted to expand her expertise in this field even further, she entered the MaNaMa programme in Company Law at the KU Leuven in 2018, combined with her full-time job.

In 2019, Arianke decided to leave Brussels to fully focus on corporate law at our firm. Within our Corporate Law team, she assists clients with legal advice, drafting contracts and litigation before the courts.

In addition to the legal profession, Arianke likes to spend time with her friends and family, with whom she enjoys exploring the world, doing sports or discovering new restaurants.

Expertises

Arianke Smolders, Author at De Groote De Man
Menu

Me Arianke Smolders est diplômée de l’Université de Gand depuis 2014 et a ensuite entamé son stage auprès du barreau de Termonde. Elle a rejoint le barreau de Bruxelles en 2015 où elle a travaillé pendant 4 ans auprès du cabinet Vanden Eynde Legal, une expérience qui lui a permis de se familiariser avec différents domaines du droit et de développer une certaine affinité avec le droit des affaires.

Arianke est passionnée par le monde des entreprises et les questions juridiques auxquelles les entrepreneurs peuvent être confrontés. Souhaitant étoffer son expertise dans le domaine, elle a entamé un Master de spécialisation en Droit des sociétés à la KU Leuven en 2018, en plus de son emploi à temps plein.

En 2019, Arianke a décidé de quitter Bruxelles pour se concentrer totalement sur le droit des affaires au sein de notre cabinet  où elle donne des conseils juridiques aux clients, rédige des contrats et traite les différends juridiques devant les tribunaux.

En dehors de son métier d’avocate, Arianke aime passer du temps avec ses amis et sa famille, explorer le monde, faire du sport et découvrir de nouveaux restaurants.