Ellen Moreau, Author at De Groote De Man
Menu

Atty Ellen Moreau graduated as a Licentiate in Law from the University of Ghent in 2008. Before that she had already earned a degree in Social Advising at the Artevelde University College in Ghent, where she developed her social skills. As Associate Partner, Ellen heads our firm’s Private and Family Law department.

Already from a young age, Ellen had a special affinity for the law in the broadest sense of the word. That, in combination with her strong empathic ability, finds expression in her preference for Private and Family Law. The large amount of direct contact with the clients suits her perfectly. A listening ear is never too much for her to offer.

“I’m able to make full use of the experience and skills that I acquired during my studies in my day-to-day work, where good communication and quality service are key in the lawyer-client relationship. These skills can also be further enhanced through continuing education and personal development, and they make room for this at De Groote – De Man.”

Ellen is the right person to help you on e.g. complex liquidation distributions, parentage disputes, discussions about alimony or visitation rights, and naturally divorces as well. To go even further into Family Law, in 2017 she followed the postgraduate training on Asset and Succession Planning at the Vives Business School in Bruges, which she completed with distinction.

Are you looking for a lawyer who really listens to you and actually assists you with advice and action, without making you feel like just a file number? Then Ellen is the right person for you.

If you don’t find her at her desk or in the corridors of the Courthouse, you have a good chance of spotting her in the forests of West Flanders. If not jogging, then walking with her family and their dog, Renée.

Ellen Moreau, Author at De Groote De Man
Menu

Me Ellen Moreau est titulaire d’une licence en droit obtenue à l’Université de Gand en 2008. Elle avait aussi déjà obtenu avant cela un diplôme en Conseils sociaux à l’Arteveldehogeschool de Gand où elle a développé ses compétences sociales. Associate Partner, Ellen dirige le département Droit des personnes et de la famille au sein de notre cabinet.

Depuis toute jeune déjà, Ellen entretient un rapport particulier avec le droit au sens large du terme, ce qui, avec sa grande empathie, se traduit par une préférence pour le droit des personnes et de la famille, elle qui a littéralement besoin de contacts directs avec les clients. Une oreille attentive n’est pour elle jamais de trop.

 » L’expérience accumulée et les compétences acquises durant mes études me sont aujourd’hui très utiles dans mon environnement professionnel au quotidien où de bonnes communications et un service de qualité occupent une place centrale dans la relation avocat-client. Formation permanente et développement personnel peuvent contribuer à améliorer ces compétences et le cabinet De Groote – De Man est l’endroit idéal pour ça. « 

Vous pouvez notamment vous adresser à Ellen pour des répartitions-liquidations complexes, des conflits de filiation, des discussions sur des pensions alimentaires ou des règlements de garde et bien sûr aussi des divorces. Soucieuse d’encore se perfectionner en Droit de la famille, Ellen a suivi en 2017 un post-graduat en Planification patrimoniale et successorale à la Business school Vives de Bruges, une formation qu’elle a clôturée avec distinction.

Vous cherchez un avocat qui vous écoute vraiment et vous aide réellement sans vous prendre pour un numéro ? Chez Ellen, vous êtes à la bonne adresse !

Si vous ne la trouvez pas à son bureau ou sur le chemin du tribunal, vous aurez de grandes chances de la trouver dans les bois en train de courir ou de promener avec sa petite famille ou son chien Renée.