Jeroen De Man, Author at De Groote De Man
Menu

Jeroen De Man, LLM, is Managing Partner and founder of ‘De Groote – De Man Advocaten’, a successful and continuously growing law firm in Ghent, Belgium. Over the past 10 years, his drive towards innovation and strong leadership has made the firm grow into one of the most renowned Belgian law firms, with (inter)national recognition.

Jeroen has been the driving force behind various innovations for the Belgian law practice. For example, in early November 2016, he was the founder of the start-up unpaid.be which won the Financial Times Innovative Lawyer Award 2017 for ‘New products and services’. He also offered legal support to SAAP aviation help platforms.

As he loves to travel, he also applies the legislation on passenger rights (EU261 / 04 regulation), whereby he could already help many hundreds of passengers claim compensation through claim organizations.

Thanks to his in-depth knowledge of the law and his affinity with technology, he succeeds in turning “classic” cases into innovative tools, that help companies reduce their legal costs and also allow law firms to create scalability in the old-school billing (by the hour) market. That passion for Legal Tech makes him a frequently invited speaker on the subject.

He was a keynote speaker at different conferences throughout Europe, e.g. at Eléctrochoque Numérique in Paris, Brussels, Geneva, Legal Ai Forum in Londen, etc.

He supports entrepreneurship in many ways, e.g. as a mentor at The Birdhouse, where he advises and guides scale-ups towards (inter)national growth.

He believes in a pragmatic approach and in thinking along with the client’s enterprise, in function of their goal.

Insights and news items by Jeroen De Man

Jeroen De Man, Author at De Groote De Man
Menu

Diplômé en droit, Jeroen De Man est à la fois fondateur et Managing Partner de « De Groote – De Man Advocaten », cabinet d’avocats en constante expansion de Gand (Belgique). Sa volonté incessante d’innover et son leadership ont, ces 10 dernières années, fait de De Groote – De Man Advocaten un des cabinets d’avocats les plus réputés de Belgique, avec également une reconnaissance internationale.

Jeroen est le véritable moteur des différentes innovations du cabinet d’avocats belge. Il a par exemple fondé début novembre 2016 la start-up unpaid.be, lauréate du Financial Times Innovative Lawyer Award 2017 pour les « nouveaux produits et services ». Il a également apporté son soutien juridique aux plateformes d’assistance SAAP en matière d’aviation.

Comme il aime beaucoup voyager, il applique également la législation sur les droits des passagers (règlement UE 261/04), ce qui lui a déjà permis d’aider des centaines de passagers à obtenir des dédommagements.

Ses connaissances approfondies du droit et son affinité pour les technologies l’aident à transformer des dossiers « classiques » en outils innovants qui aident les entreprises à réduire leurs frais juridiques et permettent aux cabinets d’avocats de bouleverser les codes du marché (jusqu’ici) old school de la facturation. Cette passion pour la Legal Tech fait de lui un orateur régulièrement invité à s’exprimer sur le sujet.

Il a ainsi été orateur principal dans le cadre de différentes conférences à travers l’Europe, comme à l’Électrochoc Numérique à Paris, Bruxelles et Genève, au Legal Ai Forum à Londres, etc.

Il soutient l’esprit d’entreprise de différentes manières, notamment en tant que mentor de The Birdhouse, où il donne des conseils en matière de croissance (inter)nationale.

Partisan d’une approche pragmatique, il prône aussi toujours une réflexion approfondie avec l’entreprise du client en fonction de son objectif.

Analyses et informations par Jeroen De Man