Kenny Lammens, Author at De Groote De Man
Menu

Atty Kenny Lammens graduated with a Master in Law from the University of Leuven in 2012. During his master years, Kenny focused on all aspects of civil and criminal law. Since April 2015, he has been a member of the Ghent bar and has joined our team.

Having developed a particular interest in traffic cases (both civil and criminal), over the years Kenny has specialised ever more in criminal law. Since 2016 he also holds the certificate that is required in order to be allowed to conduct proceedings before the Court of Cassation in criminal matters. This means that he can defend the interests of his clients all the way up to the top Belgian judicial level. Since 2018 he is Associate Partner of our firm’s Criminal Law department.

Both victims and offenders can contact Kenny and be certain that they will always be assisted with equal dedication.

“I will stop at nothing to defend my client’s interests. Although this doesn’t mean blindly following every whim they have. The lawyer is the first judge. A thorough study of the file, followed by discussions with the client, is essential for arriving at a realistic view of the possibilities. A failure to rein in unrealistic expectations early on virtually ensures major disappointments further down the line. A well-informed client is much more likely to be a satisfied client. ”

During the week you can always find Kenny in court or at the office, but in his free time he prefers to explore the most beautiful routes in Ghent and environs on his Vespa.

Expertises

Kenny Lammens, Author at De Groote De Man
Menu

Me Kenny Lammens a décroché un Master en droit à la KULeuven en 2012, avec une spécialisation dans toutes les facettes du droit civil et du droit pénal. Il est inscrit au barreau de Gand et fait partie de notre équipe depuis avril 2015.

Sa passion pour les dossiers de droit civil et pénal l’a amené au fil des années à se spécialiser toujours plus en droit pénal. Il est aussi titulaire depuis 2016 du certificat « Cassation en matière pénale », ce qui l’autorise à défendre les intérêts de ses clients jusqu’au plus haut niveau juridique belge. Il est, depuis 2018, Associate Partner du département Droit Pénal de notre cabinet.

Les responsables comme les victimes peuvent s’adresser à Kenny qui les aide toujours avec la même motivation.

 » Je fais toujours le maximum pour défendre les intérêts du client. Cela ne veut toutefois pas dire que l’on peut suivre aveuglément tous ses caprices. L’avocat est le premier juge. Une étude approfondie du dossier, suivie d’une discussion avec le client, sont essentielles pour avoir une idée réaliste des différentes possibilités. Ne pas tempérer à temps de fausses attentes peut provoquer de grandes déceptions au final. Un client bien informé est bien plus souvent un client satisfait. ”

La semaine, vous trouverez toujours Kenny au tribunal ou au cabinet. Mais durant ses temps libres, Kenny aime parcourir les plus belles routes de Gand et environs sur sa Vespa.

Expertises