Menu

Set Preferences

  • 1. GENERAL
  • 2. WHAT ARE COOKIES?
  • 3. WHAT DO WE USE COOKIES FOR?
  • 4. WHICH COOKIES DOES THIS WEBSITE USE?
  • 5. DISABLING COOKIES
  • 6. CHANGES
  • 7. QUESTIONS?

1. GENERAL

The website www.degroote-deman.be (referred to below as the “Website”) uses cookies and similar technologies. The aim of this cookie statement (referred to below as the “Cookie Statement”) is to inform you, as a visitor, about their use.

In addition to this Cookie Statement, De Groote – De Man (referred to below as “DGDM”, “we”, “us”) also has a Privacy Statement, of which this Cookie Statement forms an integral part, and which is available here. For the collection and further processing of your personal data in general and your rights in that regard, please refer to this Privacy Statement. This Cookie Statement provides details on the specific way in which we use cookies on our Website.

We would like to remind you that, as a visitor to our Website, you do not have to accept all cookies. Accepting cookies is not a prerequisite for visiting the Website. However, if you decline them, there is a possibility that certain applications of our website and additional services will not function optimally (see also section 5: Disabling cookies and similar technologies).

2. WHAT ARE COOKIES?

Cookies are small information files that are stored by the internet browser on your computer or mobile device when you visit a website or when you use a (mobile) application. They function as a kind of reminder for a website. Thanks to cookies our Website can easily keep track of specific information about our visitors and their surfing behaviour.

Cookies can be installed both by the Website itself (“first-party cookies”) and by domain names that belong to third parties (“third-party cookies”). For each third-party cookie, in section 4 we will indicate the domain name it comes from.

Cookies are sometimes installed temporarily (“session cookies”, these are deleted when you close the browser) and sometimes permanently (“persistent cookies”, which remain until they expire or until you delete them).

3. WHAT DO WE USE COOKIES FOR?

DGDM uses 3 types of cookies:

A. FUNCTIONAL COOKIES

Functional cookies are necessary in order for our Website to function properly. These allow you, for example, to save your language preference and your cookie preferences for later visits. The information in question does not include specific data on the individual user, but is necessary for the practical use of the Website.

B. ANALYTIC COOKIES

Analytic cookies allow us to find out more about how you, as a visitor, interact with and respond to the content of our Website. That helps us to further improve the design of our Website. The information in question does not include specific data on the individual user, but is used to create and analyse web statistics overall.

C. MARKETING, TRACKING COOKIES AND SIMILAR TECHNOLOGIES

The marketing and tracking cookies that we use mainly concern the use of advertising cookies that can be installed by both DGDM and third parties. In addition to cookies, this third category includes similar technologies, such as social plug-ins and pixels. They also collect information from you and enable us, for example, to bring you back to the Website via advertisements when you use a social network after visiting the Website.

4. WHICH COOKIES DO WE USE?

A. FUNCTIONAL COOKIES

Name Storage period Domain Purpose
wp-wpml_current_language 1 day First-party Save the user’s language choice for subsequent sessions.
CookieLawInfoConsent 1 year First-party Save the user’s cookie preferences for subsequent sessions.

 

 

cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary 1 year
cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytische-cookies 1 year
cookielawinfo-checkbox-marketing-cookies 1 year
cli_user_preference 1 year
viewed_cookie_policy 1 year

B. ANALYTIC COOKIES

Name Storage period Domain Purpose
_hjid 1 year First-party Provides ‘heatmaps’ that allow DGDM to analyse the navigation behaviour of visitors to the Website.
_hjIncludedSample 1 day
_ga 2 years First-party Provides DGDM with statistics about who visits the Website and how this is done: the number of unique visitors, how visitors find their way to the Website, the pages visited, the browsers used and the locations from which the Website is visited.
_gat 1 day
_gid 1 day

C. MARKETING, TRACKING COOKIES AND SIMILAR TECHNOLOGIES

Name Storage period Domain Purpose
_drip_client_9647236 2 years First-party Lets DGDM know that someone visits the same page again after downloading a document on the Website.
_gac 3 months First-party Links Google Analytics with Google AdWords and does “remarketing” by displaying advertisements for DGDM on Google after someone visits the Website. Provides DGDM with statistics on the results of this “remarketing”.
ads/ga-audiences Session Third party

(google.com)

_fbp 3 months First-party Does “remarketing” by displaying advertisements for DGDM on Facebook after someone visits the Website. Provides DGDM with statistics on the results of this “remarketing”.
fr 3 months Third party

(facebook.com)

Allows Facebook to display targeted advertisements to registered users on the Facebook platform based on surfing behaviour on multiple websites.
LinkedIn Insight Tag 6 months First-party Does “remarketing” by displaying advertisements for DGDM on LinkedIn after someone visits the Website. Provides DGDM with statistics on the results of this “remarketing”.
Bcookie 2 years Third party

(linkedin.com)

Allows LinkedIn to track the use of embedded services on the Website.
bscookie 2 years
lidc 1 day
lissc 1 year
UserMatchHistory 30 days Third party

(linkedin.com)

Allows LinkedIn to display targeted advertisements to users on the LinkedIn platform based on surfing behaviour on multiple websites.
lang Session Third party

(linkedin.com)

Remembers the user’s language choice on the Website.
lang Session Third party

(ads.linkedin.com)

Posted by LinkedIn for the “Follow us” button.

 

5. DISABLING COOKIES

A. VIA THE WEBSITE

You can change your cookie preferences at any time via the Website by clicking on “Cookie settings” at the bottom left of the Website. In addition, the cookie banner will reappear every 6 months to renew your permission or to confirm that your consent is still pending.

You can change your cookie preferences at all times by cliking here (or on top of this page):
Set Preferences

B. VIA YOUR BROWSER

You can also adjust your cookie preferences via your browser. In this way you can control for yourself whether or not certain cookies may be installed and you can set your browser to receive a notification when a cookie is installed. You can also delete cookies manually via the option that allows you to delete your browsing history. You will find more information on the following pages, depending on which browser you use:

Disabling cookies may cause certain applications of our Website and other services not to function optimally.

6. CHANGES

We reserve the right to unilaterally change our Cookie Statement at any time. Any modified version will be made available online and can be found on the Website. The amended Cookie Statement becomes applicable immediately upon publication.

7. QUESTIONS?

If you have questions about our Cookie Statement and you cannot find the answer here, please feel free to contact us at any time as follows:

  • By post:              Advocatenkantoor De Groote – De Man, Heernislaan 91, 9000 GENT
  • By e-mail:          info@degroote-deman.be
  • By telephone:       +32 9 225 23 16

Menu

Définir les préférences

  • 1. EN GENERAL
  • 2. QU’EST-CE QU’UN COOKIE ?
  • 3. POURQUOI UTILISONS-NOUS DES COOKIES ?
  • 4. QUELS COOKIES UTILISONS-NOUS?
  • 5. DÉSACTIVATION DES COOKIES
  • 6. MODIFICATIONS
  • 7. ENCORE DES QUESTIONS ?

1. EN GÉNÉRAL

Le site internet www.degroote-deman.be (ci-après « Site internet ») utilise des cookies et autres technologies comparables. La présente politique de cookies (ci-après « Politique de cookies») vise à vous informer en tant que visiteur sur leur utilisation.

Outre cette Politique de cookies, De Groote – De Man (ci-après « DGDM », « nous », « nos ») met également à disposition une Déclaration de respect de la vie privée dont cette Politique de cookies fait partie intégrante et que vous pouvez consulter ici. Pour la collecte et le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel en général et vos droits dans ce cas, nous vous renvoyons à cette Déclaration de respect de la vie privée. Cette Politique de cookies traite plus en détail de la manière dont nous utilisons concrètement des cookies sur notre Site internet.

Nous souhaitons attirer votre attention en tant que visiteur sur le fait que vous ne devez pas obligatoirement accepter tous les cookies. Leur acceptation ne constitue en effet pas une condition pour pouvoir visiter le Site internet. Il est toutefois possible, en cas de refus, que certains services complémentaires et autres applications de notre Site internet ne fonctionnent pas de manière optimale (voir aussi titre 5 : Désactivation des cookies et technologies comparables).

2. QU’EST-CE QU’UN COOKIE ?

Un cookie est un petit fichier d’information stocké par le navigateur internet sur votre ordinateur ou mobile lorsque vous visitez un site internet ou utilisez une application (mobile). Il fonctionne comme une sorte d’aide-mémoire pour le site internet en question. Grâce aux cookies, notre Site internet peut conserver facilement des informations spécifiques sur nos visiteurs et leur comportement de navigation.

Les cookies peuvent être placés à la fois par le Site internet proprement dit (« first-party cookies ») et par des noms de domaine appartenant à des tiers (« third-party cookies »). Vous trouverez le nom de domaine pour chaque « third-party cookie » sous le titre 4.

Les cookies peuvent être temporaires (« cookies de session », supprimés quand vous fermez le navigateur) ou permanents (« cookies persistants » qui restent jusqu’à leur expiration ou jusqu’à ce que vous les effaciez).

3. POURQUOI UTILISONS-NOUS DES COOKIES ?

DGDM utilise 3 sortes de cookies :

A. COOKIES FONCTIONNELS

Les cookies fonctionnels sont indispensables au bon fonctionnement de notre Site internet. Ils vous permettent notamment, en tant que visiteur, de conserver vos préférences linguistiques et autres dans l’optique de visites ultérieures. Les informations en question n’enregistrent pas de données spécifiques sur l’utilisateur individuel, mais sont bien indispensables pour une bonne utilisation du Site internet.

B. COOKIES ANALYTIQUES

Les cookies analytiques nous permettent d’en apprendre davantage sur la manière dont vous utilisez le contenu de notre Site internet et y réagissez en tant que visiteur. Cela nous permet d’apporter en permanence des améliorations à notre Site internet. Les informations en question n’enregistrent pas de données spécifiques sur l’utilisateur individuel, mais sont utilisées au niveau supérieur pour créer et analyser des statistiques internet.

C. COOKIES DE MARKETING ET DE TRAÇAGE ET TECHNOLOGIES COMPARABLES

Les cookies de marketing et de traçage que nous utilisons concernent essentiellement l’utilisation de cookies publicitaires pouvant être placés tant par DGDM que par des tiers. Outre des cookies, cette troisième catégorie comprend également des technologies comparables comme des plug-ins et des pixels sociaux. Ceux-ci collectent en effet aussi des données à votre sujet et nous permettent notamment, au moyen de publicités, de vous réorienter vers le Site internet quand vous vous rendez sur les réseaux sociaux après une visite du Site internet.

4. QUELS COOKIES UTILISONS-NOUS ?

A. COOKIES FONCTIONNELS

Nom Délai de conservation Domaine Finalité
wp-wpml_current_language 1 jour First-party Conservation du choix de la langue de l’utilisateur pour les visites ultérieures.
CookieLawInfoConsent 1 an First-party Conservation des préférences de l’utilisateur en matière de cookies pour les visites ultérieures.

 

 

cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary 1 an
cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytische-cookies 1 an
cookielawinfo-checkbox-marketing-cookies 1 an
cli_user_preference 1 an
viewed_cookie_policy 1 an

B. COOKIES ANALYTIQUES

Nom Délai de conservation Domaine Finalité
_hjid 1 an First-party Fournit à DGDM des « heatmaps » qui permettent d’analyser la navigation des visiteurs sur le Site internet.
_hjIncludedSample 1 jour
_ga 2 ans First-party Fournit à DGDM des statistiques sur les personnes qui visitent le Site internet et sur la manière dont cela se fait comme : le nombre de visiteurs uniques, la manière dont les visiteurs sont arrivés sur le Site internet, les pages visitées, les navigateurs utilisés et l’endroit à partir duquel le Site internet a été visité.
_gat 1 jour
_gid 1 jour

C. COOKIES DE MARKETING ET DE TRAÇAGE ET TECHNOLOGIES COMPARABLES

Nom Délai de conservation Domaine Finalité
_drip_client_9647236 2 ans First-party Permet à DGDM de savoir si quelqu’un revisite la même page après avoir téléchargé un document sur le Site internet.
_gac 3 mois First-party Associe Google Analytics à Google AdWords et fait du « remarketing » en affichant des publicités de DGDM sur Google après la visite du Site internet. Donne des statistiques à DGDM sur les résultats de ce « remarketing ».
ads/ga-audiences Session Third-party

(google.com)

_fbp 3 mois First-party Fait du « remarketing » en affichant des publicités de DGDM sur Facebook après une visite du Site internet. Donne des statistiques à DGDM sur les résultats de ce « remarketing ».
fr 3 mois Third-party

(facebook.com)

Permet à Facebook, à partir du comportement sur plusieurs sites internet, de montrer des publicités ciblées aux utilisateurs enregistrés sur la plateforme Facebook.
LinkedIn Insight Tag 6 mois First-party Fait du « remarketing » en affichant des publicités de DGDM sur LinkedIn après une visite du Site internet. Donne des statistiques à DGDM sur les résultats de ce « remarketing ».
Bcookie 2 ans Third-party

(linkedin.com)

Permet à LinkedIn de suivre l’utilisation de services intégrés (« embedded services ») sur le Site internet.
bscookie 2 ans
lidc 1 jour
lissc 1 an
UserMatchHistory 30 jours Third-party

(linkedin.com)

Permet à LinkedIn, à partir du comportement sur plusieurs sites internet, de montrer des publicités ciblées aux utilisateurs enregistrés sur la plateforme LinkedIn.
lang Session Third-party

(linkedin.com)

Retient la langue choisie par l’utilisateur sur le Site internet.
lang Session Third-party

(ads.linkedin.com)

Placé par LinkedIn pour le bouton « Suivez-nous ».

 

5. DÉSACTIVATION DES COOKIES

A. SUR LE SITE INTERNET

Vous pouvez modifier à tout moment vos préférences en matière de cookies sur le Site internet en cliquant en bas à droite sur « Définir les préférences ». La bannière « cookies » réapparaîtra par ailleurs tous les 6 mois pour vous demander de renouveler votre autorisation ou confirmer l’absence d’autorisation.

Vous pouvez aussi adapter vos préférences ci-dessous:

Définir les préférences

B. SUR VOTRE NAVIGATEUR

Vous pouvez aussi modifier vos préférences en matière de cookies sur votre navigateur. Vous pouvez ainsi indiquer vous-même si vous acceptez ou non le placement de certains cookies et paramétrer votre navigateur de manière à recevoir un message en cas de placement d’un cookie. Vous pouvez aussi supprimer des cookies manuellement au moyen de l’option vous permettant d’effacer votre historique de navigation. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations à ce sujet aux pages suivantes en fonction du navigateur que vous utilisez :

La désactivation des cookies pourra avoir pour effet d’empêcher le fonctionnement optimal de certaines applications de notre Site internet et de services complémentaires.

6. MODIFICATIONS

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier unilatéralement, et à tout moment, notre Politique de cookies. La dernière version est chaque fois reprise en ligne et sur le site Internet. Toutes les modifications apportées à la Politique de cookies sont applicables dès leur publication.

7. ENCORE DES QUESTIONS ?

Si vous avez encore des questions sur notre Politique de cookies et ne trouvez pas la réponse à vos questions ici, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter :

  • Par courrier :              Advocatenkantoor De Groote – De Man, Heernislaan 91, 9000 GENT
  • Par e-mail :          info@degroote-deman.be
  • Par téléphone :       +32 9 225 23 16