Honoraria - De Groote De Man
Menu

Many people are concerned about how much the bill will be for a lawyer’s services. But there is absolutely no need for anxiety! We provide full transparency so that there will be no unpleasant surprises. During the initial consultation, clear agreements will always be made with the client.

Our fees are made up of two parts:

  1. Honoraria
  2. Costs

All prices include VAT unless otherwise specified. If you choose a product with a fixed price, then there will only be additional costs or honoraria in the situations described in each separate product.

Honoraria

Depending on the nature of the case and whether you are a private individual or a corporation, either a fixed fee will be set for the service to be provided, or we may choose to work with an hourly rate.

As from 01.01.2020, the firm will charge the following rates:

Private individuals

  • an hourly rate of € 150.00 / hour excl. VAT (€ 181.50 incl. VAT).
  • for partners, this hourly rate is € 170.00 / hour excl. VAT (€ 205.70 incl. VAT).

Corporations

  • an hourly rate of € 170.00 / hour excl. VAT (€ 205.70 incl. VAT).
  • For partners, this hourly rate is € 190.00 / hour excl. VAT (€ 229.90 incl. VAT).

Expenses

For corporations, there will be a fixed fee of 15% on top of the fees charged for administrative costs. This flat-rate fee covers all administrative costs incurred on behalf of the client, including travel costs in Belgium.

Expenses incurred on behalf of the client (such as the fees for bailiffs, notaries, appraisers and external lawyers, travel costs outside Belgium, travel and catering costs, courier and special shipping costs, research and document binding costs, costs for translation agencies, etc.) will be invoiced, subject to VAT where applicable. These costs are not included in the 15% flat rate.

For private individuals, the actual costs will be charged as follows. (There is a one-time administrative fee, while other expenses will be calculated per unit or per number.)

  • Administrative fee: € 90.75
  • Typing: € 13.31
  • Outgoing fax: € 0.726
  • Copies: € 0.25
  • Kilometres: € 0.726

Court fees will always be passed on to the client in the amount as billed to the law firm by the bailiff, notary, court, or other party.

Honoraires - De Groote De Man
Menu

Beaucoup s’inquiètent de la facture d’un avocat. Il n’y a pourtant pas vraiment de raison ! Nous prônons la transparence, pour que personne ne soit surpris. Nous concluons toujours des accords clairs avec le client dès la première consultation.

Notre rémunération se décompose en deux parties :

  1. Honoraires
  2. Frais

Tous les prix s’entendent  TVA comprise, sauf disposition contraire. Si vous choisissez un produit à prix fixe, des frais ou honoraires ne pourront venir s’y ajouter que dans les situations décrites pour chaque produit distinct.

Honoraires

En fonction de la nature du dossier et selon que vous soyez un particulier ou une entreprise, un montant fixe sera convenu pour la prestation à fournir ou le choix se portera sur un tarif horaire.

Le cabinet appliquera à compter du 01.01.2020 les tarifs suivants :

Pour les particuliers

  • tarif de 150,00 €/heure, hors TVA (181,50 € TVA comprise).
  • associés: tarif de 170,00 €/heure hors TVA (205,70 € TVA comprise).

Pour les entreprises

  • tarif de 170,00 €/heure, hors TVA (205,70 € TVA comprise).
  • associés: tarif de 190,00 €/heure hors TVA (229,90 € TVA comprise).

Frais

Pour les entreprises,  des frais de dossier forfaitaires correspondant à 15 % seront facturés en plus des honoraires. Ces frais de dossier forfaitaires comprennent tous les frais administratifs pour le client, en ce compris les frais de déplacement en Belgique.

Les dépenses effectuées pour le client (comme les honoraires d’huissiers de justice, notaires, experts et avocats externes, les frais de déplacement hors Belgique, les frais de restauration, les frais de services de courrier et de services spéciaux, les frais de recherche, la reliure de documents, les frais de traduction, etc.) seront facturées, à majorer de la TVA éventuelle. Ces frais ne sont pas compris dans le forfait de 15 %.

Pour les particuliers, les frais réels seront facturés comme suit. (Les frais de dossier sont uniques, les autres sont calculés par pièce ou quantité.)

  • Frais de dossier : 90,75 €
  • Dactylographie : € 13,31
  • Fax sortants : € 0,726
  • Copies : € 0,25
  • Kilomètres : € 0,726

Les frais de justice sont toujours facturés au client tels qu’ils sont facturés au cabinet par les huissiers de justice, notaires, tribunaux ou tiers.