Privacy - De Groote De Man
Menu

This privacy statement informs you on how De Groote – De Man handles the personal data of clients and/or visitors to our website.

De Groote – De Man is the commercial designation of the BV ovv BVBA (private limited company) Advocatenkantoor Patrick De Groote, BCE/KBO no. 878.001.735, with registered office at Heernislaan 91, 9000 GENT, VAT no. BE0878.001.735.

De Groote – De Man will treat the personal data of the client and/or visitor in accordance with the valid laws and regulations on the protection of privacy for natural persons, particularly the Law of 8 December 1992, and its implementing decrees.

By visiting the website, contacting De Groote – De Man or becoming a client of De Groote – De Man, the client and/or visitor indicates acceptance of this privacy statement.

For more information on data processing, please see: http://www.privacycommission.be/.

Purpose of the data processing

De Groote – De Man collects and processes data from clients and/or visitors for the following purposes:

  • assessing and accepting (potential) clients, establishing and executing contracts with involved parties and processing transactions;
  • conducting (targeted) marketing activities in order to initiate a relationship with a target and/or to maintain or expand a relationship with a client and/or visitor, on the condition that the (potential) client explicitly agrees;
  • compliance with statutory obligations.

Sharing data

De Groote – De Man is a law firm, the associated lawyers and employees of which are subject to professional secrecy. For certain transactions, De Groote – De Man will call upon external service providers, who are therefore subject to strict conditions with regard to access to the personal details of clients and/or visitors. De Groote – De Man does not share any information on clients and/or visitors or their case files with third parties.

Rights

The client and/or visitor is entitled to access and revise or rectify his personal data at any time.

This can be done by submitting a written request, together with a copy of their identification and/or documentation to info@degroote-deman.be.

The client and/or visitor can at any time, free of charge, oppose the processing of his/her personal data for marketing purposes.

Cookies

The website uses cookies. A cookie is a small text file that our web page server sends to the browser of the client and/or visitor so that this information can be sent back to the server during the next visit. This allows information to be efficiently gathered about the way that the website is used.

If you do not want to receive cookies, most browsers can be configured not to accept them. Not accepting cookies may affect the functioning of the website in certain ways. De Groote – De Man cannot guarantee access to the website if the user does not allow cookies.

Respect de la vie privée - De Groote De Man
Menu

Cette déclaration de respect de la vie privée vous informe sur la manière dont De Groote – De Man traite les données à caractère personnel de ses clients et/ou des visiteurs du site internet.

De Groote – De Man est la dénomination commerciale de la SC sous forme de SPRL Advocatenkantoor Patrick De Groote, n° BCE 878.001.735, ayant son siège social Heernislaan 91, 9000 GAND, TVA n° BE0878.001.735.

De Groote – De Man traitera soigneusement les données à caractère personnel de ses clients et/ou visiteurs conformément aux règles légales et réglementaires en vigueur pour la protection de la vie privée des personnes physiques, en particulier la Loi du 8 décembre 1992 et ses arrêtés d’exécution.

En accédant au site internet, en prenant contact avec De Groote – De Man ou en nouant une relation de clientèle avec De Groote – De Man, le client et/ou visiteur marque son accord avec la déclaration de respect de la vie privée.

Pour de plus amples informations sur le traitement des données, voyez : http://www.privacycommission.be/.

Objectif du traitement des données

De Groote – De Man collecte et traite les données de ses clients et/ou visiteurs aux fins suivantes :

  • évaluation et acceptation de clients (potentiels), conclusion et exécution de conventions avec un intéressé et règlement de transactions ;
  • exécution d’activités (ciblées) de marketing afin de nouer une relation avec l’intéressé et/ou de maintenir ou développer la relation avec un client et/ou visiteur, à condition que le client (potentiel) marque explicitement son accord ;
  • respect des obligations légales.

Échange de données

De Groote – De Man est un cabinet d’avocats, dont les avocats et collaborateurs sont tenus au secret professionnel. Pour certaines opérations, De Groote – De Man fait appel à des prestataires de services externes à qui il impose également des conditions strictes pour la consultation des données à caractère personnel de ses clients/ou visiteurs. De Groote-De Man ne fournit pas de renseignements à des tiers au sujet de ses clients/visiteurs ou dossiers.

Droits

Le client et/ou visiteur a le droit à tout moment de consulter et corriger ou faire rectifier ses données à caractère personnel.

Il doit pour cela envoyer une demande écrite, avec une copie de sa carte d’identité et/ou des preuves de légitimation, à info@degroote-deman.be.

Le client et/ou visiteur peut toujours s’opposer gratuitement au traitement de ses données à caractère personnel à des fins de marketing.

Cookies

Le site internet utilise des cookies. Un cookie est un petit fichier texte que notre serveur internet envoie sur le navigateur des clients et/ou visiteurs dans le but de renvoyer ces informations au serveur lors d’une visite ultérieure. Cela permet d’obtenir efficacement des informations sur la manière dont le site internet est utilisé.

Si vous ne souhaitez pas recevoir de cookies, vous pouvez paramétrer la plupart des navigateurs en ce sens. Le fait de ne pas accepter les cookies peut avoir des conséquences sur le fonctionnement du site internet. De Groote – De Man ne peut pas garantir l’accès au site internet si son utilisateur refuse la création de cookies.